Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Since ’90s are back, I had to show you my old pair of Moon Boot that I had to wear today, since I am in Italy these days and it’s endlessly snowing. These mountain boots generated a real craze in the beginning of the ’90s, and since then they became some of the most loved brands of boots for skiers and mountain lovers. At that time I just didn’t want a “common” type in just one colour: I wanted the most different, most colourful ones! (I’ve always been a very simple person since forever). And so I did find what I wanted, and I’m absolutely surprised, I must admit, now that I’m getting them out of the closet, that they are perfectly on trend for this season in an aztec graphic, one of the print trends of this winter and for the upcoming Spring 2012. Don’t they look awesome? They always make you feel like an astronaut stepping on the moon when you wear them, and they are still as comfortable as I remembered! Here’s their website, in case you are in a renewed Moon Boot mania like me

Poiche’ gli anni Novanta son tornati di moda non potevo non farmi vedere i miei vecchi Moon Boot che ho dovuto indossare oggi, dato che mi trovo in Italia in questi giorni e sta nevicando senza fine! Negli anni ’90 questi doposci avevano scatenato una vera e propria mania, e da quel momento sono diventati alcuni dei marchi piu’ amati per chi scia e ama la montagna. All’epoca io comunque non volevo accontentarmi di un modello “comune” in un solo colore: volevo il piu’ diverso e il piu’ colorato (la solita personcina semplice). Cosi’, dopo averli trovati, ora mi ritrovo sorpresa a rivederli tirandoli fuori dall’armadio, e a scoprire che sono in una stampa aztec, uno dei trend di questo inverno e della primavera del 2012. ..Non sono fantastici? Ti fanno sempre sentire come un astronauta che mette piede sulla luna quando li indossi, e devo dire che sono ancora comodissimi come ricordavo. Qua c’e’ il loro sito, in caso, state ripiombando nella Moon Boot mania come me

The right way to wear them in the city when temperatures are arctic is with leggings, a big faux fur and a nice hobo bag to hold everything we need during these – very comfortable – winter expeditions on the way to work..

Quando in citta’ le temperature sono artiche l’ideale e’ indossarli con leggings, una grossa pelliccia (finta, ovviamente), e una bella hobo bag per contenere tutto quello che ci serve in queste -comodissime- spedizioni invernali verso il lavoro..